Loading Events

BRITISH INDIA W/ BUGS + ELIZA AND THE DELUSIONALS

British India 17 Web

Sat Nov 25 @ 8:00 pm

Purchase securely through
Our Beer Garden is open for food and drinks from 12noon. Tickets can be scanned off your phone if it has no major cracks - please turn your brightness up.

BRITISH INDIA ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM AND TOUR FOR ‘FORGETTING THE FUTURE’

+ REVEAL PRECIOUS VIDEO

 

‘Forgetting The Future’ is the 6th studio album from Melbourne rock royalty British India. Featuring current single Precious, it’s set for release on September 22 via the hyped team at Liberation. Today the band are excited to reveal the visually arresting video for Precious, as well as announce a mammoth 35-date national tour in support of their forthcoming LP.

 

After five hugely successful albums, British India found themselves at crossroads. ‘Forgetting The Future’ is the story of them destroying their world in order to live in it. For the first time, the band teamed up with an external producer; voyaging into previously unknown sonic territory with Holy Holy’s Oscar Dawson. This revolutionary approach has led the band to create an explosive album that is their most ambitious and textured to date. “We were tapping into the same ferocity you feel when you first start writing songs,” vocalist Declan Melia says. “Just going for it, getting songs out without overthinking them, fast and hard. The way I see it, the sound is futuristic but it’s still raw.”

 

Lead single Precious is currently spinning on rotation at triple j. Its stylistic new video comes courtesy of the talented team at Oh Yeah Wow. Smoke, colour and flames surround the band, as visuals vividly portray the tragic beauty of momentary bliss. It’s incredibly executed and out now for your viewing pleasure.

 

British India have earned themselves an honest reputation as one of the country’s hardest working bands, and their upcoming national tour reaffirms this. With 10 expansive new tracks added to their repertoire, the band will be hitting up cities all over the country for three months, kicking things off this September.

 

In celebration of the album’s announce, British India have also locked in a special one-off show at Melbourne’s Howler, on August 16. The exclusive album preview show is available only to fans who pre-order the album via their webstore: www.britishindiaofficial.com/store

 

Throughout a remarkable 10 year career, British India have attained four Top 10 ARIA albums, seven entries into the Hottest 100 and their single I Can Make You Love Me is also accredited Gold in Australia. The band’s previous LP, ‘Nothing Touches Me’ featured popular singles, Suddenly and Wrong Direction which have collectively accumulated over 3 million Spotify streams.

 

Forgetting The Future is out September 22.

 

FORGETTING THE FUTURE TOUR

Wed 16 Aug – Howler, Melbourne, VIC

Fri 22 Sep – Astor Hotel, Goulburn, NSW

Sat 23 – Sep Shoal Haven Bowling Club, NSW

Fri 29 Sep – Caloundra Music Festival, Sunshine Coast, QLD

Sat 30 Sep – Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich, QLD

 

Sun 1 Oct – Wildwood Music Festival, Port Macquarie, NSW
Fri 6 Oct – Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS

Sat 7 Oct – Club 54, Launceston, TAS
Fri 13 Oct – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba, QLD

Sat 14 Oct – Grass Is Greener Festival, Cairns, QLD
Fri 20 Oct – Hotel Brunswick, Brunswick Heads, NSW

Sat 21 Oct – Grass Is Greener Festival, Mackay, QLD
Thu 26 Oct – Arcade Nightclub, Joondalup, WA
Fri 27 Oct – Badlands, Perth, WA
Sat 28 Oct – Badlands, Perth, WA
Sun 29 Oct – Newport Hotel, Fremantle, WA

Thu 02 Nov – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury, WA
Fri 03 Nov – Rollercoaster, Mandurah, WA
Sat 04 Nov – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough, WA
Sun 05 Nov – The Gate, Success, WA

Thu 9 Nov – Karova Lounge, Ballarat, VIC

Fri 10 Nov – 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC

Sat 11 Nov – The Wool Exchange, Geelong, VIC
Fri 17 Nov – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Sat 18 Nov – Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast, NSW
Fri 24 Nov – Soundlounge, Gold Coast, QLD

Sat 25 Nov – The Triffid, Brisbane, QLD
Fri 1 Dec – Discovery, Darwin, NT

Sat 2 Dec – Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs, NT
Thu 7 Dec – The Basement, Canberra, ACT

Fri 8 Dec – Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW

Sat 9 Dec – The Metro, Sydney, NSW
Fri 15 Dec – The Gov, Adelaide, SA

 

‘FORGETTING THE FUTURE’ IS OUT SEP 22 VIA LIBERATION

PRE-ORDER AVAILABLE NOW

britishindia.com.au | facebook.com/britishindiaofficial | twitter.com/British India

facebook.com/liberationmusic | twitter.com/liberationmusic

BI-FTF_Tour_Web

Sat Nov 25 @ 8:00 pm

Purchase securely through
Our Beer Garden is open for food and drinks from 12noon. Tickets can be scanned off your phone if it has no major cracks - please turn your brightness up.